Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



As at the date of the EGM, the Company had 1,376,806,000 Shares in issue. The number of shares entitling the Shareholders and proxies to vote at the EGM were 940,586,527. No Shareholder has abstained from voting at the EGM according to the Listing Rules. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the above resolutions at the EGM.

By order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited LIU Zhi-quan Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC, 3 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wu Wei-zhang and Mr. Shang Zhong-fu; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Jing-kun, Mr. Zou Lei and Mr. Duan Hong-yi; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Sun Chang-ji, Mr. Jia Cheng-bing, Ms. Li He-jun, Mr. Yu Bo and Mr. Liu Deng-qing.